Society Board of Directors
Society News
Society Board of Directors
Society Volunteers

Board of Directors & Members

Alberta World Cup Society

The Alberta World Cup Cross Country Society is a non-profit society registered under the Alberta Societies Act. The Alberta World Cup Society is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors and an Executive Committee, adheres to bylaws and is supported by an active membership body. Board members are elected and financial statements are presented at the Society’s annual general meeting. The Board is comprised of concerned and interested citizens, many of whom are avid supporters of the growth of cross country skiing in Canada.

The Society is also supported by a Membership of over 55 members who contribute their time voluntarily to help in different capacities, facilitating the operation and the growth of the Society.

Thank you to our current Board of Directors and members for their dedication and commitment to growing and supporting cross-country skiing in Alberta.


Board of Directors 2020 / 2021

John Reeves
Greg Manktelow
Patty Glover
Tara Spenrath
Norbert Meier
Allison Stephen
Ann Lohka
Michelle Deacon
Whitney Smithers
Kelsey Robin

Vice President
Director at Large, Events
Director at Large
Nordiq Alberta Representative
Foothills Nordic Representative
Foothills Nordic Representative
Canmore Nordic Representative
Canmore Nordic Representative